Exploring Second Life – Straylights

Okay, fixed that persistent little bug in my system. Now I can really go to Straylights!

The bridge

Umm, reminds me of… Alice in Wonderland? This pace got great texturing. I seems so… outdoor, peaceful, and attractive.  The water effects are great, probably using a UV scrolling method.

Light coming in from the sky

Now this is interesting, I’ve yet to come across a place with this kind of light effect anywhere in Second Life. Seeing this, what else could I say? Amazing!

So this is why they called the place Straylights

Seeing the environment and level of detail given to this place, I would love to enjoy the stereoscopic version!

Che, got lost again

Cometh, I will be your guide

They're all here

This actually spooked me the first time, I went … for a while before realizing, it’s actually flowing! How in the world did they do this amazing light particle effect?!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

